List of Unicode blocks

From ConTeXt wiki
Revision as of 12:29, 3 November 2017 by Raghu (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigationJump to search

The following table lists all the Unicode blocks. Each row of the table describes a block. The first cell in the row is the interval of code points in that block. The second cell is the Unicode name of the block. The third cell is the ConTeXt name of the block. The last cell is a link to the current code chart of the block at the Unicode Web site. This chart contains glyphs for the graphic characters whose code points are in the block, and additional information, such as alternative names of some of the characters.

The canonical list of Unicode blocks is the file Blocks.txt[1] of the Unicode Character Database. The ConTeXT names of the blocks are defined in the source file char-ini.lua.

The order of the blocks in the list below is different from that in the file char-ini.lua. The blocks are ordered here numerically by their starting code points, whereas they are ordered in that file alphabetically by their names.

Block Unicode name ConTeXt name Chart
0000–007F Basic Latin basiclatin U0000.pdf
0080–00FF Latin-1 Supplement latinsupplement U0080.pdf
0100–017F Latin Extended-A latinextendeda U0100.pdf
0180–024F Latin Extended-B latinextendedb U0180.pdf
0250–02AF IPA Extensions ipaextensions U0250.pdf
02B0–02FF Spacing Modifier Letters spacingmodifierletters U02B0.pdf
0300–036F Combining Diacritical Marks combiningdiacriticalmarks U0300.pdf
0370–03FF Greek and Coptic greekandcoptic U0370.pdf
0400–04FF Cyrillic cyrillic U0400.pdf
0500–052F Cyrillic Supplement cyrillicsupplement U0500.pdf
0530–058F Armenian armenian U0530.pdf
0590–05FF Hebrew hebrew U0590.pdf
0600–06FF Arabic arabic U0600.pdf
0700–074F Syriac syriac U0700.pdf
0750–077F Arabic Supplement arabicsupplement U0750.pdf
0780–07BF Thaana thaana U0780.pdf
07C0–07FF NKo nko U07C0.pdf
0800–083F Samaritan samaritan U0800.pdf
0840–085F Mandaic mandaic U0840.pdf
0860–086F Syriac Supplement syriacsupplement U0860.pdf
08A0–08FF Arabic Extended-A arabicextendeda U08A0.pdf
0900–097F Devanagari devanagari U0900.pdf
0980–09FF Bengali bengali U0980.pdf
0A00–0A7F Gurmukhi gurmukhi U0A00.pdf
0A80–0AFF Gujarati gujarati U0A80.pdf
0B00–0B7F Oriya oriya U0B00.pdf
0B80–0BFF Tamil tamil U0B80.pdf
0C00–0C7F Telugu telugu U0C00.pdf
0C80–0CFF Kannada kannada U0C80.pdf
0D00–0D7F Malayalam malayalam U0D00.pdf
0D80–0DFF Sinhala sinhala U0D80.pdf
0E00–0E7F Thai thai U0E00.pdf
0E80–0EFF Lao lao U0E80.pdf
0F00–0FFF Tibetan tibetan U0F00.pdf
1000–109F Myanmar myanmar U1000.pdf
10A0–10FF Georgian georgian U10A0.pdf
1100–11FF Hangul Jamo hanguljamo U1100.pdf
1200–137F Ethiopic ethiopic U1200.pdf
1380–139F Ethiopic Supplement ethiopicsupplement U1380.pdf
13A0–13FF Cherokee cherokee U13A0.pdf
1400–167F Unified Canadian Aboriginal Syllabics unifiedcanadianaboriginalsyllabics U1400.pdf
1680–169F Ogham ogham U1680.pdf
16A0–16FF Runic runic U16A0.pdf
1700–171F Tagalog tagalog U1700.pdf
1720–173F Hanunoo hanunoo U1720.pdf
1740–175F Buhid buhid U1740.pdf
1760–177F Tagbanwa tagbanwa U1760.pdf
1780–17FF Khmer khmer U1780.pdf
1800–18AF Mongolian mongolian U1800.pdf
18B0–18FF Unified Canadian Aboriginal Syllabics Extended unifiedcanadianaboriginalsyllabicsextended U18B0.pdf
1900–194F Limbu limbu U1900.pdf
1950–197F Tai Le taile U1950.pdf
1980–19DF New Tai Lue newtailue U1980.pdf
19E0–19FF Khmer Symbols khmersymbols U19E0.pdf
1A00–1A1F Buginese buginese U1A00.pdf
1A20–1AAF Tai Tham taitham U1A20.pdf
1AB0–1AFF Combining Diacritical Marks Extended combiningdiacriticalmarksextended U1AB0.pdf
1B00–1B7F Balinese balinese U1B00.pdf
1B80–1BBF Sundanese sundanese U1B80.pdf
1BC0–1BFF Batak batak U1BC0.pdf
1C00–1C4F Lepcha lepcha U1C00.pdf
1C50–1C7F Ol Chiki olchiki U1C50.pdf
1C80–1C8F Cyrillic Extended-C cyrillicextendedc U1C80.pdf
1CC0–1CCF Sundanese Supplement sundanesesupplement U1CC0.pdf
1CD0–1CFF Vedic Extensions vedicextensions U1CD0.pdf
1D00–1D7F Phonetic Extensions phoneticextensions U1D00.pdf
1D80–1DBF Phonetic Extensions Supplement phoneticextensionssupplement U1D80.pdf
1DC0–1DFF Combining Diacritical Marks Supplement combiningdiacriticalmarkssupplement U1DC0.pdf
1E00–1EFF Latin Extended Additional latinextendedadditional U1E00.pdf
1F00–1FFF Greek Extended greekextended U1F00.pdf
2000–206F General Punctuation generalpunctuation U2000.pdf
2070–209F Superscripts and Subscripts superscriptsandsubscripts U2070.pdf
20A0–20CF Currency Symbols currencysymbols U20A0.pdf
20D0–20FF Combining Diacritical Marks for Symbols combiningdiacriticalmarksforsymbols U20D0.pdf
2100–214F Letterlike Symbols letterlikesymbols U2100.pdf
2150–218F Number Forms numberforms U2150.pdf
2190–21FF Arrows arrows U2190.pdf
2200–22FF Mathematical Operators mathematicaloperators U2200.pdf
2300–23FF Miscellaneous Technical miscellaneoustechnical U2300.pdf
2400–243F Control Pictures controlpictures U2400.pdf
2440–245F Optical Character Recognition opticalcharacterrecognition U2440.pdf
2460–24FF Enclosed Alphanumerics enclosedalphanumerics U2460.pdf
2500–257F Box Drawing boxdrawing U2500.pdf
2580–259F Block Elements blockelements U2580.pdf
25A0–25FF Geometric Shapes geometricshapes U25A0.pdf
2600–26FF Miscellaneous Symbols miscellaneoussymbols U2600.pdf
2700–27BF Dingbats dingbats U2700.pdf
27C0–27EF Miscellaneous Mathematical Symbols-A miscellaneousmathematicalsymbolsa U27C0.pdf
27F0–27FF Supplemental Arrows-A supplementalarrowsa U27F0.pdf
2800–28FF Braille Patterns braillepatterns U2800.pdf
2900–297F Supplemental Arrows-B supplementalarrowsb U2900.pdf
2980–29FF Miscellaneous Mathematical Symbols-B miscellaneousmathematicalsymbolsb U2980.pdf
2A00–2AFF Supplemental Mathematical Operators supplementalmathematicaloperators U2A00.pdf
2B00–2BFF Miscellaneous Symbols and Arrows miscellaneoussymbolsandarrows U2B00.pdf
2C00–2C5F Glagolitic glagolitic U2C00.pdf
2C60–2C7F Latin Extended-C latinextendedc U2C60.pdf
2C80–2CFF Coptic coptic U2C80.pdf
2D00–2D2F Georgian Supplement georgiansupplement U2D00.pdf
2D30–2D7F Tifinagh tifinagh U2D30.pdf
2D80–2DDF Ethiopic Extended ethiopicextended U2D80.pdf
2DE0–2DFF Cyrillic Extended-A cyrillicextendeda U2DE0.pdf
2E00–2E7F Supplemental Punctuation supplementalpunctuation U2E00.pdf
2E80–2EFF CJK Radicals Supplement cjkradicalssupplement U2E80.pdf
2F00–2FDF Kangxi Radicals kangxiradicals U2F00.pdf
2FF0–2FFF Ideographic Description Characters ideographicdescriptioncharacters U2FF0.pdf
3000–303F CJK Symbols and Punctuation cjksymbolsandpunctuation U3000.pdf
3040–309F Hiragana hiragana U3040.pdf
30A0–30FF Katakana katakana U30A0.pdf
3100–312F Bopomofo bopomofo U3100.pdf
3130–318F Hangul Compatibility Jamo hangulcompatibilityjamo U3130.pdf
3190–319F Kanbun kanbun U3190.pdf
31A0–31BF Bopomofo Extended bopomofoextended U31A0.pdf
31C0–31EF CJK Strokes cjkstrokes U31C0.pdf
31F0–31FF Katakana Phonetic Extensions katakanaphoneticextensions U31F0.pdf
3200–32FF Enclosed CJK Letters and Months enclosedcjklettersandmonths U3200.pdf
3300–33FF CJK Compatibility cjkcompatibility U3300.pdf
3400–4DBF CJK Unified Ideographs Extension A cjkunifiedideographsextensiona U3400.pdf
4DC0–4DFF Yijing Hexagram Symbols yijinghexagramsymbols U4DC0.pdf
4E00–9FFF CJK Unified Ideographs cjkunifiedideographs U4E00.pdf
A000–A48F Yi Syllables yisyllables UA000.pdf
A490–A4CF Yi Radicals yiradicals UA490.pdf
A4D0–A4FF Lisu lisu UA4D0.pdf
A500–A63F Vai vai UA500.pdf
A640–A69F Cyrillic Extended-B cyrillicextendedb UA640.pdf
A6A0–A6FF Bamum bamum UA6A0.pdf
A700–A71F Modifier Tone Letters modifiertoneletters UA700.pdf
A720–A7FF Latin Extended-D latinextendedd UA720.pdf
A800–A82F Syloti Nagri sylotinagri UA800.pdf
A830–A83F Common Indic Number Forms commonindicnumberforms UA830.pdf
A840–A87F Phags-pa phagspa UA840.pdf
A880–A8DF Saurashtra saurashtra UA880.pdf
A8E0–A8FF Devanagari Extended devanagariextended UA8E0.pdf
A900–A92F Kayah Li kayahli UA900.pdf
A930–A95F Rejang rejang UA930.pdf
A960–A97F Hangul Jamo Extended-A hanguljamoextendeda UA960.pdf
A980–A9DF Javanese javanese UA980.pdf
A9E0–A9FF Myanmar Extended-B myanmarextendedb UA9E0.pdf
AA00–AA5F Cham cham UAA00.pdf
AA60–AA7F Myanmar Extended-A myanmarextendeda UAA60.pdf
AA80–AADF Tai Viet taiviet UAA80.pdf
AAE0–AAFF Meetei Mayek Extensions meeteimayekextensions UAAE0.pdf
AB00–AB2F Ethiopic Extended-A ethiopicextendeda UAB00.pdf
AB30–AB6F Latin Extended-E latinextendede UAB30.pdf
AB70–ABBF Cherokee Supplement cherokeesupplement UAB70.pdf
ABC0–ABFF Meetei Mayek meeteimayek UABC0.pdf
AC00–D7AF Hangul Syllables hangulsyllables UAC00.pdf
D7B0–D7FF Hangul Jamo Extended-B hanguljamoextendedb UD7B0.pdf
D800–DB7F High Surrogates highsurrogates UD800.pdf
DB80–DBFF High Private Use Surrogates highprivateusesurrogates UDB80.pdf
DC00–DFFF Low Surrogates lowsurrogates UDC00.pdf
E000–F8FF Private Use Area privateusearea UE000.pdf
F900–FAFF CJK Compatibility Ideographs cjkcompatibilityideographs UF900.pdf
FB00–FB4F Alphabetic Presentation Forms alphabeticpresentationforms UFB00.pdf
FB50–FDFF Arabic Presentation Forms-A arabicpresentationformsa UFB50.pdf
FE00–FE0F Variation Selectors variationselectors UFE00.pdf
FE10–FE1F Vertical Forms verticalforms UFE10.pdf
FE20–FE2F Combining Half Marks combininghalfmarks UFE20.pdf
FE30–FE4F CJK Compatibility Forms cjkcompatibilityforms UFE30.pdf
FE50–FE6F Small Form Variants smallformvariants UFE50.pdf
FE70–FEFF Arabic Presentation Forms-B arabicpresentationformsb UFE70.pdf
FF00–FFEF Halfwidth and Fullwidth Forms halfwidthandfullwidthforms UFF00.pdf
FFF0–FFFF Specials specials UFFF0.pdf
10000–1007F Linear B Syllabary linearbsyllabary U10000.pdf
10080–100FF Linear B Ideograms linearbideograms U10080.pdf
10100–1013F Aegean Numbers aegeannumbers U10100.pdf
10140–1018F Ancient Greek Numbers ancientgreeknumbers U10140.pdf
10190–101CF Ancient Symbols ancientsymbols U10190.pdf
101D0–101FF Phaistos Disc phaistosdisc U101D0.pdf
10280–1029F Lycian lycian U10280.pdf
102A0–102DF Carian carian U102A0.pdf
102E0–102FF Coptic Epact Numbers copticepactnumbers U102E0.pdf
10300–1032F Old Italic olditalic U10300.pdf
10330–1034F Gothic gothic U10330.pdf
10350–1037F Old Permic oldpermic U10350.pdf
10380–1039F Ugaritic ugaritic U10380.pdf
103A0–103DF Old Persian oldpersian U103A0.pdf
10400–1044F Deseret deseret U10400.pdf
10450–1047F Shavian shavian U10450.pdf
10480–104AF Osmanya osmanya U10480.pdf
104B0–104FF Osage osage U104B0.pdf
10500–1052F Elbasan elbasan U10500.pdf
10530–1056F Caucasian Albanian caucasianalbanian U10530.pdf
10600–1077F Linear A lineara U10600.pdf
10800–1083F Cypriot Syllabary cypriotsyllabary U10800.pdf
10840–1085F Imperial Aramaic imperialaramaic U10840.pdf
10860–1087F Palmyrene palmyrene U10860.pdf
10880–108AF Nabataean nabataean U10880.pdf
108E0–108FF Hatran hatran U108E0.pdf
10900–1091F Phoenician phoenician U10900.pdf
10920–1093F Lydian lydian U10920.pdf
10980–1099F Meroitic Hieroglyphs meroitichieroglyphs U10980.pdf
109A0–109FF Meroitic Cursive meroiticcursive U109A0.pdf
10A00–10A5F Kharoshthi kharoshthi U10A00.pdf
10A60–10A7F Old South Arabian oldsoutharabian U10A60.pdf
10A80–10A9F Old North Arabian oldnortharabian U10A80.pdf
10AC0–10AFF Manichaean manichaean U10AC0.pdf
10B00–10B3F Avestan avestan U10B00.pdf
10B40–10B5F Inscriptional Parthian inscriptionalparthian U10B40.pdf
10B60–10B7F Inscriptional Pahlavi inscriptionalpahlavi U10B60.pdf
10B80–10BAF Psalter Pahlavi psalterpahlavi U10B80.pdf
10C00–10C4F Old Turkic oldturkic U10C00.pdf
10C80–10CFF Old Hungarian oldhungarian U10C80.pdf
10E60–10E7F Rumi Numeral Symbols ruminumeralsymbols U10E60.pdf
11000–1107F Brahmi brahmi U11000.pdf
11080–110CF Kaithi kaithi U11080.pdf
110D0–110FF Sora Sompeng sorasompeng U110D0.pdf
11100–1114F Chakma chakma U11100.pdf
11150–1117F Mahajani mahajani U11150.pdf
11180–111DF Sharada sharada U11180.pdf
111E0–111FF Sinhala Archaic Numbers sinhalaarchaicnumbers U111E0.pdf
11200–1124F Khojki khojki U11200.pdf
11280–112AF Multani multani U11280.pdf
112B0–112FF Khudawadi khudawadi U112B0.pdf
11300–1137F Grantha grantha U11300.pdf
11400–1147F Newa newa U11400.pdf
11480–114DF Tirhuta tirhuta U11480.pdf
11580–115FF Siddham siddham U11580.pdf
11600–1165F Modi modi U11600.pdf
11660–1167F Mongolian Supplement mongoliansupplement U11660.pdf
11680–116CF Takri takri U11680.pdf
11700–1173F Ahom ahom U11700.pdf
118A0–118FF Warang Citi warangciti U118A0.pdf
11A00–11A4F Zanabazar Square zanabazarsquare U11A00.pdf
11A50–11AAF Soyombo soyombo U11A50.pdf
11AC0–11AFF Pau Cin Hau paucinhau U11AC0.pdf
11C00–11C6F Bhaiksuki bhaiksuki U11C00.pdf
11C70–11CBF Marchen marchen U11C70.pdf
11D00–11D5F Masaram Gondi masaramgondi U11D00.pdf
12000–123FF Cuneiform cuneiform U12000.pdf
12400–1247F Cuneiform Numbers and Punctuation cuneiformnumbersandpunctuation U12400.pdf
12480–1254F Early Dynastic Cuneiform earlydynasticcuneiform U12480.pdf
13000–1342F Egyptian Hieroglyphs egyptianhieroglyphs U13000.pdf
14400–1467F Anatolian Hieroglyphs anatolianhieroglyphs U14400.pdf
16800–16A3F Bamum Supplement bamumsupplement U16800.pdf
16A40–16A6F Mro mro U16A40.pdf
16AD0–16AFF Bassa Vah bassavah U16AD0.pdf
16B00–16B8F Pahawh Hmong pahawhhmong U16B00.pdf
16F00–16F9F Miao miao U16F00.pdf
16FE0–16FFF Ideographic Symbols and Punctuation ideographicsymbolsandpunctuation U16FE0.pdf
17000–187FF Tangut tangut U17000.pdf
18800–18AFF Tangut Components tangutcomponents U18800.pdf
1B000–1B0FF Kana Supplement kanasupplement U1B000.pdf
1B100–1B12F Kana Extended-A kanaextendeda U1B100.pdf
1B170–1B2FF Nushu nushu U1B170.pdf
1BC00–1BC9F Duployan duployan U1BC00.pdf
1BCA0–1BCAF Shorthand Format Controls shorthandformatcontrols U1BCA0.pdf
1D000–1D0FF Byzantine Musical Symbols byzantinemusicalsymbols U1D000.pdf
1D100–1D1FF Musical Symbols musicalsymbols U1D100.pdf
1D200–1D24F Ancient Greek Musical Notation ancientgreekmusicalnotation U1D200.pdf
1D300–1D35F Tai Xuan Jing Symbols taixuanjingsymbols U1D300.pdf
1D360–1D37F Counting Rod Numerals countingrodnumerals U1D360.pdf
1D400–1D7FF Mathematical Alphanumeric Symbols mathematicalalphanumericsymbols U1D400.pdf
1D800–1DAAF Sutton SignWriting suttonsignwriting U1D800.pdf
1E000–1E02F Glagolitic Supplement glagoliticsupplement U1E000.pdf
1E800–1E8DF Mende Kikakui mendekikakui U1E800.pdf
1E900–1E95F Adlam adlam U1E900.pdf
1EE00–1EEFF Arabic Mathematical Alphabetic Symbols arabicmathematicalalphabeticsymbols U1EE00.pdf
1F000–1F02F Mahjong Tiles mahjongtiles U1F000.pdf
1F030–1F09F Domino Tiles dominotiles U1F030.pdf
1F0A0–1F0FF Playing Cards playingcards U1F0A0.pdf
1F100–1F1FF Enclosed Alphanumeric Supplement enclosedalphanumericsupplement U1F100.pdf
1F200–1F2FF Enclosed Ideographic Supplement enclosedideographicsupplement U1F200.pdf
1F300–1F5FF Miscellaneous Symbols and Pictographs miscellaneoussymbolsandpictographs U1F300.pdf
1F600–1F64F Emoticons emoticons U1F600.pdf
1F650–1F67F Ornamental Dingbats ornamentaldingbats U1F650.pdf
1F680–1F6FF Transport and Map Symbols transportandmapsymbols U1F680.pdf
1F700–1F77F Alchemical Symbols alchemicalsymbols U1F700.pdf
1F780–1F7FF Geometric Shapes Extended geometricshapesextended U1F780.pdf
1F800–1F8FF Supplemental Arrows-C supplementalarrowsc U1F800.pdf
1F900–1F9FF Supplemental Symbols and Pictographs supplementalsymbolsandpictographs U1F900.pdf
20000–2A6DF CJK Unified Ideographs Extension B cjkunifiedideographsextensionb U20000.pdf
2A700–2B73F CJK Unified Ideographs Extension C cjkunifiedideographsextensionc U2A700.pdf
2B740–2B81F CJK Unified Ideographs Extension D cjkunifiedideographsextensiond U2B740.pdf
2B820–2CEAF CJK Unified Ideographs Extension E cjkunifiedideographsextensione U2B820.pdf
2CEB0–2EBEF CJK Unified Ideographs Extension F cjkunifiedideographsextensionf U2CEB0.pdf
2F800–2FA1F CJK Compatibility Ideographs Supplement cjkcompatibilityideographssupplement U2F800.pdf
E0000–E007F Tags tags UE0000.pdf
E0100–E01EF Variation Selectors Supplement variationselectorssupplement UE0100.pdf
F0000–FFFFF Supplementary Private Use Area-A supplementaryprivateuseareaa UF0000.pdf
100000–10FFFF Supplementary Private Use Area-B supplementaryprivateuseareab U100000.pdf

References

  1. The Unicode Consortium, Blocks.txt, ftp://www.unicode.org/Public/UNIDATA/Blocks.txt, Retrieved 2017-11-03.